Lebanon, Ind. – The Boone County Economic Development Corporation (Boone EDC) welcomes three new members to its Board of Directors.

The new Board members are:

  • Shane Childress, Town of Jamestown
  • Shari Johnson, Town of Advance
  • Haley Roubicek, Duke Energy

“We are pleased that the Boone EDC Board of Directors is growing,” said Boone EDC Executive Director Molly Whitehead. “We believe the experience each brings to the table will positively impact the Boone EDC’s policies and impact in the years ahead.”

Childress, a small business owner, is a Boone County native. He serves as a member of the Jamestown Town Council and is an active volunteer in his community.

Johnson, a lifelong resident of Boone County, serves as Clerk-Treasurer of the Town of Advance where she is responsible for a host of tasks that include managing and monitoring the town’s finances and producing annual budgets.

Roubicek serves as an Economic Development Specialist for Duke Energy. She covers the northern 34 Indiana counties served by Duke Energy and works with local and regional organizations in their economic development efforts.

Childress, Johnson and Roubicek join 19 other community leaders on the Boone EDC Board of Directors, led by President Brock Hesler.

About the Boone County Economic Development Corporation

A strong community is a united community, one that achieves balance between its residents and businesses. At the Boone County Economic Development Corporation, we seek the right economic opportunities to support strong communities and enhance the quality of life for all Boone County residents. We aim to be a catalyst for smart growth strategies. We forge mutually beneficial partnerships with organizations capable of understanding and further enriching the unique assets that the residents of Boone County have built. For more information, visit www.betterinboone.org.