Libanon, Ind. - Anwohner und Wirtschaftsführer werden die Möglichkeit haben, sich am Dienstag, den 5. März, auf dem Boone County Fairgrounds mit lokalen Beamten zu treffen.

Die Veranstaltung ist eine Partnerschaft zwischen der Boone County Economic Development Corporation (Boone EDC), der Boone County Chamber of Commerce und der Zionsville Chamber of Commerce.

Die Teilnehmer werden ein warmes Frühstück und Networking von 7:30-8 Uhr genießen. Ein Gremium lokaler Beamter wird von 8-9:30 Uhr Gemeinschaftsfragen diskutieren und Fragen aus dem Publikum entgegennehmen.

Das Gremium wird Folgendes umfassen:

  • Boone County Council Präsident Steve Jacob
  • Boone County Kommissar Jeff Wolfe
  • Town of Advance Schreiberin Schatzmeisterin Shari Johnson
  • Stadt Jamestown
  • Bürgermeister der Stadt Libanon Matt Gentry
  • Angie Moody, Direktorin für Gemeindeentwicklung der Stadt Thorntown
  • Stadt Whitestown Stadtratspräsident Clinton Bohm
  • Stadt Zionsville Stadtratspräsident Josh Garrett

Die Teilnahme kostet 15 Dollar pro Person und beinhaltet den Eintritt und ein warmes Frühstück. Der Anmeldeschluss ist der 26. Februar.

Die Anmeldung ist hier online verfügbar.

Über die Boone County Economic Development Corporation

Eine starke Gemeinschaft ist eine geeinte Gemeinschaft, die ein Gleichgewicht zwischen ihren Bewohnern und den Unternehmen erreicht. Bei der Boone County Economic Development Corporation suchen wir nach den richtigen wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten, um starke Gemeinschaften zu unterstützen und die Lebensqualität für alle Einwohner von Boone County zu verbessern. Wir wollen ein Katalysator für intelligente Wachstumsstrategien sein. Wir schmieden gegenseitig vorteilhafte Partnerschaften mit Organisationen, die in der Lage sind, die einzigartigen Vorzüge, die die Bewohner von Boone County aufgebaut haben, zu verstehen und weiter zu bereichern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.betterinboone.org.

Über die Handelskammer von Boone County

Die Boone County Chamber setzt sich dafür ein, Gemeinden zu verbinden und Unternehmen zu fördern. Die Organisation widmet sich der Zusammenarbeit mit Organisationen und Gemeinden des Boone County, um Möglichkeiten zu schaffen, Geschäftsbeziehungen aufzubauen, Gemeinde- und Geschäftsressourcen anzubieten, eine Pipeline mit talentierten Arbeitskräften zu schaffen und anzuziehen und für eine Gesetzgebung zu werben, die ein starkes Boone County aufbaut. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.boonechamber.org.

Über die Zionsville-Handelskammer (Zionsville Chamber of Commerce)

Die Handelskammer von Zionsville ist eine Interessenvertretung der Wirtschaft, die sich auf die Förderung von Geschäftsinitiativen und die Entwicklung der Gemeinschaft konzentriert, indem sie die Mitgliedsunternehmen miteinander verbindet, um das wirtschaftliche, bürgerliche und kulturelle Wohlergehen der Region Zionsville zu verbessern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.zionsvillechamber.org.

Boone County Economic Development Commision

Lebanon, Ind. – Residents and business leaders will have the opportunity to engage with local officials at the Boone County State of the Community event on Tuesday, March 5 at the Boone County Fairgrounds.

The event is a partnership between the Boone County Economic Development Corporation (Boone EDC), Boone County Chamber of Commerce and Zionsville Chamber of Commerce.

Attendees will enjoy a hot breakfast and networking from 7:30-8 a.m. A panel of local officials will discuss community issues and take audience questions from 8-9:30 a.m.

The panel will include:

  • Boone County Council President Steve Jacob
  • Boone County Commissioner Jeff Wolfe
  • Town of Advance Clerk Treasurer Shari Johnson
  • Town of Jamestown
  • City of Lebanon Mayor Matt Gentry
  • Town of Thorntown Community Development Director Angie Moody
  • Town of Whitestown Town Council President Clinton Bohm
  • Town of Zionsville Town Council President Josh Garrett

The cost to attend is $15 per person and includes admission and a hot breakfast. The registration deadline is February 26.

Registration is available online here.

About the Boone County Economic Development Corporation

A strong community is a united community, one that achieves balance between its residents and businesses. At the Boone County Economic Development Corporation, we seek the right economic opportunities to support strong communities and enhance the quality of life for all Boone County residents. We aim to be a catalyst for smart growth strategies. We forge mutually beneficial partnerships with organizations capable of understanding and further enriching the unique assets that the residents of Boone County have built. For more information, visit www.betterinboone.org.

About the Boone County Chamber of Commerce

The Boone County Chamber is committed to connecting communities and advancing businesses. The organization is dedicated to collaborating with Boone County organizations and municipalities to provide opportunities to build business connections, offer community and business resources, create and attract a talented workforce pipeline and advocate for legislation that builds a strong Boone County. For more information, visit www.boonechamber.org.

About the Zionsville Chamber of Commerce

The Zionsville Chamber of Commerce is a business advocacy group focused on advancing business initiatives and community development by connecting member businesses to improve the economic, civic, and cultural wellbeing of the Zionsville area. For more information, visit www.zionsvillechamber.org.